Bento #4

Bento #4

Bento #4

I finally went shopping so I could final build a proper bento! I thought this one turned out rather well, if a little dark.

In the bottom section on the left you have little octopus hot dogs which are very easy to make and one of my favorite ways of making a bento that little bit prettier. This time I tried to draw on little faces with a food marker. I don’t think I’ll try that again because I don’t like the way it turned out. On the right side I put some rice with a fried egg on top. The egg was the thing I was most disappointed with, I meant for it to be pretty with the yolk showing and very bright and clean looking but it obviously didn’t come out that way and I didn’t have time to make another one.

In the top section on the left I put leftover mixed green beans and new potatoes in a balsamic rosemary sauce. On the right are two more octopus hotdogs with some sliced hotdog as filler and some ketchup in a little blue bento cup.

Leave a Reply

