Bento #9

bento

 

Bento 2

 

I am super excited about this bento, it’s probably my favorite out of all of the bento’s I’ve made lately. I just love how pretty it turned out!

My favorite bento ^.^

My favorite bento ^.^

 

On the far left of the bento you see my lovely and delicious sandwich which I will describe a bit later wrapped first in regular wax paper and then in a small piece of decorative wax paper then tied with twine. I let a stray blueberry fall down beside it because I enjoyed the way it looked. To the right of the sandwich you have, from the top, baby carrots, sliced mushroom and broccoli on a bed of arugula which I allowed to poke up in strategic places. In the far right section I put a plum on the bottom, bordered by green cabbage and on the top I cut off the top of a kiwi for color and surrounded it with purple cabbage. I then scattered blueberries and white chocolate chips as a finishing touch.

The sandwich was really very amazing, I ended up having it for lunch as well. You can find the recipe I used here.

 

Yum!

Yum!

 

The sandwich is arugula, prosciutto, mozzarella, green apple, honey, Dijon mustard and black pepper and it is such a nice sandwich, very light and refreshing. Making and eating it left me feeling very happy.

 

Aaron has been having a little trouble in school lately, they  use green, yellow and red stars for good and bad behavior and he’s been coming home with a lot of red stars lately, he gets mad and pushes other kids apparently. We are working hard with his teacher to help him to improve his behavior and he is making progress, which is good but it’s a frustrating problem.

 

Leave a Reply

